Dr Jugal Kishor Sharma
South Asia
India - North and Central Regions of India

Further Information

Medical Director & Senior Consultant, Central Delhi Diabetes Centre, New Delhi, India.   

Biographical Information


  • MBBS (Gold Medalist) (1985) - Sawai Man Singh Medical College, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
  • MD (Internal Medicine and Therapeutics) (1988) - Sawai Man Singh Medical College, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
  • Fellow, American College of Endocrinology (2018)
  • Fellow, Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh (2017)
  • Fellow, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow (2017)
  • Fellow, American College of Physicians (2016)
  • Fellow, Indian College of Physicians (2008)
  • Fellow, Research Society for the Study of Diabetes in India
  • Fellow, Diabetes India
  • Fellow, Indian Association of Clinical Medicine
  • Fellow, Geriatric Society of India
  • Fellow, International Medical Sciences Academy
  • Fellow, Indian Society of Hypertension

Posts Held:

  • Founder and Secretary General, Innovative Physicians Forum
  • Founder Member (Promoter), Vaccine Advocacy Forum
  • Vice President, Geriatric Society of India (2014 - 2019)
  • Hon. Secretary, RSSDI Delhi Chapter (2017 - 2020)
  • Vice President, Indian Medical Association, Karol Bagh Branch (2018 - 2020)

Awards and Recognitions:

  • Nominated among the Top Ten Inspiring Physicians for 2019 by the RCP Edinburgh
  • Received Letter of Recognition from RCP Edinburgh for Outstanding Contribution to the Work of the Fellowship Committee (2018)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Services in the field of Diabetes and Medicine presented by the Research Society for the Study of Diabetes in India’s Rajasthan Chapter (2018)
  • Received a number of Orations.

Written a number of chapters in books and published multiple papers in peer reviewed journals. Edited a monograph on Emergencies in Diabetes and Endocrine Diseases published under the aegis of ICP and API.

COVID-19 Perspective (8 April)

Presentation by the College's OSRAs in India:

  • Dr Suvro Banerjee, India - East Region of India and West Bengal
  • Dr Milind Manohar Desai, India - Western India – Maharashtra, Mumbai, Goa, Gujarat
  • Dr Jugal Kishor Sharma, India-North and Central Regions
  • Dr Pazhani Ranganathan, India - Tamil Nadu
  • Dr Vinod Ravindran, India- Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Kerala