The Education Executive Group supports the Director of Education in developing and delivering the education strategy.  Discussion at the group ensures all strands of education are integrated and that there is appropriate and affordable education available to meet the needs of Fellows, Members and Associates of the College.

Chaired by the Director of Education, this group meets four to five times each year.



Chair: Professor Jeremy Hughes (Director of Education, RCPE)

  • Professor Angela Thomas - President, RCPE
  • Dr Conor Maguire - Vice President (International)
  • Dr Sue Pound - Vice President (Scotland and NI)
  • Dr Basant Chaudhury  - CPD Director, RCPE
  • Dr Paul Syme - Deputy Director of Education (Symposia)
  • Dr Neil Turner - Deputy Director of Education (Digital)
  • Dr Dawn Ashley - Director of Training, RCPE
  • Dr Ailsa Oswald - Vice-Chair of Trainees and Members' Committee
  • Ms Jeanette Stevenson  - Head of Education & Training, RCPE