

PRIVATE AND CONFIDENTIAL

16 September 2024

THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COLLEGE will be held on Friday 27 September at 13.00. The meeting will be held in the College and online. The Annual Meeting shall be attended only by Fellows and Collegiate Members in good standing with the College. "Fellows" includes UK and International Fellows.

BUSINESS

1	In Memory of Fellows Deceased	(paper) (1)
2	Governance Review a Explanatory Note b Approval of the New Charter c Approval of the New Laws	(paper) (2a) (paper) (2b) (paper) (2c)
3	Approval of the Minute of the Annual Meeting of the College held on 30 June	2023 (paper) (3)
4	Approval of the Minute of the Extraordinary Meeting of the College held on 2 2024	9 January (paper) (4)
5	Approval of the Minute of the Extraordinary Meeting of the College held on 29 May 2024	
6	Confirmation of the Election of President	(paper) (5)
7	Confirmation of Election of Vice President (International)	
8	Confirmation of Election of Vice President (England & Wales)	
9	Confirmation of Election of Vice President (Scotland & Northern Ireland)	
10	Confirmation of Election of Members of Council	
11	Election of Four Fellows to Serve on the Library Committee	
12	Election of Two Fellows to Serve on the Fellowship Committee	
13	Announcement of Office-Bearers of the Trainees & Members' Committee	
14	Presentation of Annual Accounts 2023-2024	
15	Announcements by the President Professor Mark Strach	an FRCP Edin Secretary

1 In Memory of Fellows Deceased

(paper) (1)

2 Governance Review

a Explanatory Note

(paper) (2a)

b Amendment of Royal Charter

(paper) (2b)

To be passed by a Resolution at a General Meeting of Fellows and Members by no less than three quarters of those present and voting:-

THAT our Royal Charter granted on 28th August 1978 is amended and approved in the form attached to this Resolution subject to such changes as the Privy Council may require and which are agreed by the Council of the College effective once allowed by His Majesty in Council.

c Approval of the Amended Laws

(paper) (2c)

To be passed by a two-thirds majority of Fellows and Members by no less than two thirds of those present and voting:-

THAT the Laws amended at an Extraordinary Meeting of the College held on 29 May 2024 are amended and approved in the form attached to this motion, effective on the date on which the amendments to our said Royal Charter approved at this General Meeting are allowed by His Majesty in Council subject to any necessary changes as might be approved by Council of the College as a consequence of any changes required by the Privy Council to the amendments requested to our Royal Charter granted on 28th August 1978.

3 Approval of the Minute of the Annual Meeting of the College held on 30 June 2024 (paper) (3)

- 4 Approval of the Minute of the Extraordinary Meeting of the College held on 29 January 2024 (paper) (4)
- 5 Approval of the Minute of the Extraordinary Meeting of the College held on 29 May 2024 (paper) (5)
- 6 Confirmation of Election of President

Professor Andrew Tyler Elder was re-elected unopposed.

7 Confirmation of Election of Vice President (International)

Dr Conor Patrick Joseph Maguire was re-elected unopposed.

8 Confirmation of Election of Vice President (England & Wales)

Professor Sunil Bhandari was re-elected unopposed.

9 Confirmation of Election of Vice President (Scotland & Northern Ireland)

Dr Susan Elizabeth Pound was re-elected unopposed.

10 Confirmation of Election of Members of Council

LIST of FELLOWS who were nominated for election as members of Council:

Lothian, Fife and the Borders (Constituency A): 3 Seats; One Vacancy

Seat 1: Dr Hasnain Mahmood Jafferbhoy was re-elected unopposed.

Seat 2: Dr Patricia Marion Cantley was re-elected unopposed.

Seat 3: Vacancy

LIST of FELLOWS who were nominated for the vacancy:

Dr Louise Ruth Robertson DAVIDSON

Dr D P Breen

Dr R J Davenport

Dr Nicola Naomi ZAMMITT

Dr C E Whitworth Dr A W Patrick

West of Scotland (Constituency B)

Dr Alison Falconer was re-elected unopposed.

Central Scotland (Constituency C)

Dr Catherine Labinjoh was re-elected unopposed.

Northern Scotland (Constituency D)

Dr Laura Elizabeth Clark was re-elected unopposed.

North of England (Constituency E)

Dr Jane Wallace was re-elected unopposed.

West of England (Constituency F)

Dr Neeraj Bhala was re-elected unopposed.

Central England (Constituency G)

Dr Soon Hoo Song was re-elected unopposed.

South of England (Constituency H)

Dr Arjune Sen was re-elected unopposed.

Northern Ireland (Constituency I)

Dr Christopher Hamish Courtney was re-elected unopposed.

Paediatric Practice (Constituency J)

This seat is under review.

Recently Appointed Consultants Committee (Constituency K) – 2 vacancies

Seat 1: Dr Caroline Scally was re-elected unopposed.

Seat 2: Dr Helen Liddicoat was re-elected unopposed.

Greater London (Constituency L)

Dr Kevin Patrick James O'Kane was re-elected unopposed.

Wales (Constituency M)

Dr Sharan Kurumbilguthu Ramakrishna was re-elected unopposed.

- 11 Election of Four Fellows to Serve on the Library Committee
- 12 Election of Two Fellows to Serve on the Fellowship Committee
- 13 Announcement of Office-Bearers of the Trainees & Members' Committee
- 14 Presentation of Annual Accounts 2023-2024
- 15 Announcements by the President